It’s Winter

Standard

Wow.  It’s really winter out there.  After a not-too-cold or snowy December and January, we’ve been hit full force with snowstorm after snowstorm in the last few weeks.  Our car got rear-ended just after Christmas and it came back from the shop all lovely and pristine right as the first flakes of the first real storm began to fall.  You can imagine that we’ve been driving VERY carefully.

I’m getting some good sewing done, but it’s starting to feel like all I’m doing.  I miss getting outside and shooting pictures, but it’s hard to find kid-free time for that with all the snow days.  I’m trying to hunker down and go with it, but today I threw my camera in the car in case I could pull off the road for a good shot or two.

Every week I pass this house and barn and, to me, it has such an iconic New England look.

It's Winter

There are several spots around here that I just relish every time I pass them.  I’m starting to think that photographing them may be an interesting and worthwhile project.

I hope your weekend is good and filled with whatever weather you are wishing for.

6 responses »

Comments? Leave them here.

