Two Years of Pattern and Branch

Standard

Today is the two-year anniversary of my first post here at Pattern and Branch!  Thank you to all of my readers, both those who have been with me from the beginning and those who have joined in along the way or stop by now and again.

Want to see what I’ve been up to today?  I’d like to say I was eating cake and celebrating, but that wouldn’t be true.  I was out on the salt marsh!  You can’t say that on every birthday or anniversary (and from the smell of it, you most likely wouldn’t want to).

In the Salt Marsh

In the Salt Marsh

In the Salt Marsh

In the Salt Marsh

Isn’t it beautiful?  I never get tired of it.  For a breath-taking look at the salt marsh from one of my favorite photographers, check out Between Land and Sea: The Great Marsh by Dorothy Kerper Monnelly.  My grass photos above (the second and third pictures) are inspired by some of her work.  I posted about her along with my other favorite landscape artists here.

I hope you have a wonderful day, whatever you are doing, and I look forward to sharing many more posts with you in the coming year.  Thanks, readers!

8 responses »

Comments? Leave them here.

