Advanced Style

Standard

Do you think that fashion and style are only for the young?  Do you think that in order to be fashionable or stylish, you have to look like you are in your late teens or early 20’s?  If you have ever thought that or noticed that American culture seems to think that way, I have something that might make you see fashion and style in a new light.  Enter Advanced Style.  Ari Seth Cohen’s blog documents street style in those who have moved a bit beyond their 20’s, and it is truly inspiring.  When you see these men and women, whether or not they are dressed in a way that you would imitate, you see their courage and creativity.  Courage may sound like an odd word to use, but striking out on your own, stylistically, really does take guts.

I’m excited to see that he has a documentary coming out this month (tomorrow, actually)!  Here is the trailer:

If you see it, please tell us about it in the comments.  To me, it sounds like inspiration.

 

 

 

 

About Lisa Poblenz (patternandbranch)

I love sewing and taking pictures! Pattern and Branch is my sewing blog with periodic photography posts (and occasional other side wanderings). It's a journal of my creative practice that I hope will add to the wider community and serve as a personal record to help me remember the details of my projects (because sometimes I need help with that). Welcome to this space! Join in the conversation!

2 responses »

Comments? Leave them here.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.